Contact Us: 400-6200-333 中文|English Academic calendar

Welcome from the Headmaster

I am delighted to welcome you to Malvern College Qingdao, a school based on the very best of British education traditions.

We pride ourselves on setting very ambitious targets for all of our learners as we believe that aiming high drives our students to achieve their very best efforts. We offer a rounded and holistic educational experience, placing equal emphasis on both academic attainment and personal growth.

Our belief in holistic education is explicit in our 11 Malvern Values. Each of these 11 values seeks to promote an aspect of student character which ultimately defines what it means to be a Malvern learner. Additionally, outside of the classroom, our students are able to continue to grow and develop through our extensive extra-curriculum programme, where we have over 80 clubs. This programme allows our students to extend themselves in all kind of ways, promoting valuable life-skills such as critical thinking, team-working, leadership, creativity and sportsmanship.

Our highly qualified and experienced international and Chinese teaching team are passionate about their role in the school and I count myself very fortunate to be working with such a committed and professional team. Their continued hard work and efforts have ensured that many of our students have been able to progress to some of the very best universities in the UK, USA and Canada. In addition to the academic team, our wonderful pastoral team are there to ensure that your child’s needs are met 24/7, offering ongoing support both in the classroom and in the Boarding House.

We are especially proud of our Gifted and Talented initiative which is aimed at our elite stream of learners. This initiative encourages students to extend their learning beyond the classroom through a series of innovative and challenging projects. Our very best elite students are also encouraged to participate in global academic competitions, competing with the very best on the world stage.

I am sure that you will agree that our facilities are world class and we are confident that wherever your child’s interest may lie, they will be able to prosper and grow on our campus through our academic, sporting, creative and boarding environments.

Finally, it is my belief that our success lies in the partnerships that we are able to create with our parent body. There is nothing more important to us both than the education of your son or daughter and it is the understanding of this shared passion which continues to drive our successes here at Malvern College Qingdao.

Thank you

Stuart Hirst

入学咨询: 400-6200-333 中文|English 校历

校长 • 斯图尔特赫斯特 • 致辞

欢迎您来到青岛墨尔文学院,这是一所英国教育传统的学校。

我们为让所有学生设立伟大的目标而感到自豪。因为我们相信志存高远可以驱使我们的学生全力以赴。我们在提供全面完善的全人教育经验的同时也重视学术成就和个人成长。

我们的11个墨尔文精神明确表明了我们对全人教育的信念。这11个墨尔文精神中的每一个精神都分别旨在促进学生品格,这些品格最终促成了孩子们成为一名合格的墨尔文人。此外,在课堂之外,我们的学生能够通过我们80多个社团的丰富多彩的课外活动继续成长和发展。这些课外活动还使我们的学生能够以各种方式丰富自己,促进有价值的人生技能,例如批判性思维,团队合作,领导才能,创造力和体育精神。

我们高素质和经验丰富的国内外教学团队对他们在学校中的工作充满热情,我感到非常荣幸能够与这样一支敬业而专业的团队为伍。他们的不断努力确保了我们许多学生能够顺利进入英国,美国和加拿大的一些顶尖大学继续深造。除了学术团队外,我们出色的寄宿生活团队还可以为您的孩子提供全天候的生活保驾护航,让孩子同时在教室和宿舍得到全面持续的支持。

我们对学校的精英计划感到尤其自豪,精英计划是针对学生中的优秀学生所制定的。该计划通过一系列创新性及挑战性项目帮助学生拓展课堂以外的学习。我们的优秀学生也被鼓励参加国际性的学术竞赛,和来自世界各地的优秀学生同台竞技。

我相信您会赞同我们的设施是世界级别的,并且我们很有信心无论您孩子的兴趣点在哪里,他们都能够从我们的学术,体育以及寄宿环境中蓬勃发展起来。

最后,我坚信我们的成功来自于我们和家长的建立起来的合作关系。对于学校和家长双方来讲,没有什么比您儿子或女儿的教育更为重要。也是这种信念,才促成了青岛墨尔文中学的成功。

谢谢

Stuart Hirst